WWW Wednesday 6/17/2020

Happy Wednesday everyone,

Welcome to WWW Wednesday which is currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s really just a place to do little update on what all you’ve been reading lately. Anyone is welcome to join, just leave a link to your post in the comments and be sure to give the appropriate credit to Sam

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

The Lightning Thief | Disney Books | Disney Publishing Worldwide

Okay, so the moment I found out about the Disneyplus series, I bought the box set. My only experience with Percy Jackson was the movies unfortunately, but so far I am enjoying this, and hopefully I will read the spin off series as well.

Amazon.com: The Rage of Dragons (The Burning Book 1) eBook: Winter ...

This had me at dragons. I picked this book up back in February and this is a an epic high fantasy, with some great world building so far.

What did you recently finish reading?

Amazon.com: LaGuardia eBook: Okorafor, Nnedi, Ford, Tana: Kindle Store

This is a graphic novel which deals with aliens and immigration, which also feels very timely right now. This was also sitting on my shelf for a long time, and it really is a great one. I have read Nnedi Okorafor books before, and it still has that great world building and characters.

Amazon.com: The City We Became: A Novel (The Great Cities Trilogy ...

Going into the mind of N.K. Jemisin again, with a nice sci fi story set in New York, in which a group of seemingly ordinary people who have to work together. Because it’s an N.K Jemisin it has great characters, snappy dialogue and good world building.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Amazon.com: A Song of Wraiths and Ruin eBook: Brown, Roseanne A ...

This just came in a few days ago, and I am dying to read this, and the premise looks amazing.

Amazon.com: Ace of Shades (The Shadow Game Series) (9781335692290 ...

I picked this up back in January, and it has been on my backlist for a while now. I met the author back in January at a book event, and was very intrigued by the premise.

 

One thought on “WWW Wednesday 6/17/2020

Leave a comment