WWW Wednesday 5/20/2020

Happy Wednesday everyone,

Welcome to WWW Wednesday which is currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s really just a place to do little update on what all you’ve been reading lately. Anyone is welcome to join, just leave a link to your post in the comments and be sure to give the appropriate credit to Sam

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

Clockwork Prince, Walmart Edition (The Infernal Devices, Volume 2 ...

Yes, I am diving right back in shadow hunter world and I am enjoying The Infernal Devices a lot more than The Mortal Instruments, and I could see why Tessa, Will and Jem are amazing characters, and it really has a chance to see the shadow hunter world more in depth.

Amazon.com: Illuminae (The Illuminae Files) (9780553499117): Amie ...

I am currently listening to the audiobook, and it is amazing. I already read this series, but hearing the voices it reminds me of those old radio serials with an amazing voice cast.

What did you recently finish reading?

Star Wars: Ahsoka by E. K. Johnston, Paperback | Barnes & Noble®

As a fan of both Clone Wars and Rebels, I became a fan of Ahsoka Tano. This book takes place after Clone Wars and before Rebels, and it really does a good job at fleshing out her character, and dealing with the events after Revenge of the Sith.

Amazon.com: The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising Trilogy ...

This was a very unique take on Arthurian Legend, and I like that it focused on Guinevere, and her trying to protect Arthur, and I really enjoyed it, and seeing a lot of references to the original King Arthur tale.

What do you think you’ll read next?

Amazon.com: Between Burning Worlds (2) (System Divine ...

I read Sky Without Stars, and I loved it. A great retelling of Les Mis, set in space, which now deals with the characters, and a rebellion. I am very excited to read the sequel.

That is my WWW Wednesday. What books are you currently reading? What have you recently finished and what will you be reading next? Let me know in the comments below!

 

6 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 5/20/2020

  1. I loved Illuminae, but I haven’t read it on audiobook yet! I’d love to try the audiobook though – I would have thought that audiobook would be a challenging format for books like these but that doesn’t seem to be the case 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment