Graphic Novels I have been loving

Over the past year, I started reading some graphic novels again which always good after a little reading slump. So I wanted to share a few good ones that I have been reading and loving.

Saga

Lauren's Boookshelf: Graphic Novel Review: "Saga" Volumes 1-9 by ...

What can I say about Saga that has already been said. It is amazing. I would say its like adult Star Wars, but is a gripping story about star-crossed lovers, intergalactic wars, love and redemption. The series is on haitus, which is upsetting because it is left off at the biggest WTF cliffhanger.

Montress

Monstress (comics) - Wikipedia

Oh this is a great one. An Asian-inspired fantasy, with some of the best artwork I have seen in a quite a while, set in a matriarchal society

Papergirls

Amazon.com: Paper Girls Volume 1 (9781632156747): Vaughan, Brian K ...

Sort of like another Stranger Things, but with more of Sci Fi element and lots of time travel. Also having elements of Back to the Future.

Y: The Last Man

Y: The Last Man Book One: Vaughan, Brian K., Guerra, Pia, Marzan ...

A post apocalyptical story set in world in which all men (or anyone with a Y chromosome) died unexpectedly except for one and that man has to go on journey to see why and if there is a cure. It reminded me a lot of the Walking Dead and a bit of the road. Also dealing with warring factions and government bodies.

Morning Glories

Morning Glories Vol. 1 - Comics by comiXology

I would describe Morning glories as basically a very twisted prep school from hell. The main characters involves students who have been brought in by chance, and each volume there is many twists and turns.

These are some of my favorite graphic novels. Which ones are yours? Let me know in the comments bellow

2 thoughts on “Graphic Novels I have been loving

Leave a comment