The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

Hello everyone,

This is the Secret Life of a Book Blogger I was tagged by Closet Readers, sorry it took me long.

How Long have you been blogging?

I have been blogging since January of this year. It took me a while to really get it out there. After a few months I participated in weekly memes like Top 5 Wednesday, WWWednesday and Hype or Like Friday, and I got more followers, and started commenting a lot on other blogs.

At what point do you think you will stop?

I really don’t know, let me just say when I’m dead.

What is the best part?

Just the community feel of it. I can have conversions with other fans of book series that I love. I made some great friends from all over because of our love for books.

What is the worst part?

Trying to keep up a blogging, especially as a student who is also working. Also trying to keep with a very long TBR list.

How long does it take to find/create pictures you use?

I usually just use google, but sometimes for Tags and memes I want to try to find the perfect pictures.

Who is you book crush?

What can I say? I like smart, bookish girls.

What author would you like to have on your blog?

JK Rowling, Marissa Meyer, Marie Lu, George RR Martin, VE Schwab. Any one of those authors I would just love to pick their brain on how they come up with these amazing books.

What do you wear while you blog?

Regular clothes, depends what time of day it is.

How long does it take to prepare a post?

It depends. With a book review, it takes me a about a day to prepare my notes for the review. Memes and tags takes me a bit longer to think up answers to questions

How do you feel about book blogging community/culture?

Mainly the feeling of inclusion. I love all my followers, on wordpress, Twitter any social media. I like we could have conversations about our favorite books, and getting great recommendations for other books as well.

What do you think one should do to have aΒ successfulΒ blog?

Just do you.Learn from your mistakes, keep at it no matter what and keep reviewing great books. Also diversify yourself, have discussion posts, or other posts non book related.

I Tag:

Melissa @thebookwormsfantasy

Jasmine @ How Useful it is

Ashley @ Inside my Minds

Nerdybirdy @Daydreaming books

Have a good day!

 

14 thoughts on “The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag

  1. These were wonderful answers. My book crush is Dorian from the Throne of Glass series (despite him irritating me), and I certainly agree with you in regards to the community feeling. Beautiful post!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Trying to keep up is hard, especially if you take a break. It can be daunting if, like me, you want to see everything. It’s good to be realistic about it and acknowledge that some things will pass by you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. littlebookynook says:

    Awesome post! I love the smart bookish girls too πŸ™‚ I find that in every day life I’m not surrounded by a great deal of bookish people, so it’s nice to have somewhere to go where people like the same things as you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment