Hype or Like Friday-I Ain’t Scared of the Dark-Scariest Movies/Stories

Happy Friday everyone,

October’s theme for Hype or Like Friday is I Ain’t scared of the dark, to symbolize Halloween and the Book of the Month is  Mrs. Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children.

Hype or Like Friday is a meme created by Jillian, Larkin, and Britt to discuss about hyped books and see if they’re hyped up or not. There would be book of the month that you can read, and the post your review for it on the end of the month, then rate it whether it’s a hype it or like it.

Oct 21-This question is brought to you by: Chrissie @ Bloggin’ and Writing (https://blogginwriting.wordpress.com)

Scariest movie you’ve seen / book you’ve read, this one I will focus primarily on movies.

Halloween (1978)

One of the very first slasher movies I saw many Halloweens ago. It gave me a very scary and Micheal Meyers is a very scary person who kills anything in his way.

The Tell Tale Heart by Edgar Allen Poe

While it isn’t very scary, it was very suspenseful. I remember reading it back in 8th grade and it felt like a psychological thriller, and it was very suspenseful.

The Blair Witch Project

The grandfather of all found footage movies, which had the scare of what you can’t see rather than what you did see. Also the the marketing campaign for the movie was extremely well done and it made it seem like it was a real documentary.

American Horror Story Seasons One and Two

Both Murder House and Asylum are my favorite seasons that both really deliver the scares and horror. It has good use of scary imagery and takes full advantage of the settings.

Those are my favorite scary movies and books. What are you favorite scary movies? Let me know in the comments below.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Hype or Like Friday-I Ain’t Scared of the Dark-Scariest Movies/Stories

  1. Awesome list and pick! The Blair Witch Project’s ending still scares the crap out of me 😱. And I didn’t finish the Hotel AHS season after that scene where Schmidt is being killed in a very disturbing way. Which is basically the first episode 😬.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Is Murder House the first season? Because that’s the only one I’ve watched so far and it freaked me out!
    I also agree with Blair Witch! Though it was parodied so much after its release, it was a freaky movie!!
    Good list! 😉👍

    Liked by 1 person

      • And thank you for clearing that up! When I first saw American Horror Story, I didn’t know it was going to be different stories every season…I thought the same people would continue to the next season! I was so confused when it changed to another venue! I need to watch the other seasons, especially freak show! Quick question: do you have to go in order, or can you watch seasons in any order?

        Liked by 1 person

      • You could watch the seasons in any order you want. I started with Asylum, and than Murder House. With the seasons being seperate stories it makes it easier to watch any season. I am currently watching Hotel.

        Like

Leave a comment