Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite SFF on your TBR

Happy Wednesday everyone, and here is another Top 5 Wednesday and the topic is,
April 5th: Top SFF Books on Your TBR *Booktube SFF Awards Babble Crossover Topic!*
–Talk about the science fiction and fantasy books you want to read ASAP!

Top 5 Wednesday is a group in Goodreads and was formerly created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey and is now done by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. It is open to everyone.

As I always say, science fiction and fantasy are always my go to for reading and they always have great stories and characters

The Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley

From the premise it sounds like cool new version of Sailor Moon meets Buffy with a prophecy element. I keep seeing it at bookstores, I always pick it up then out it down. I may actually will try to read the book.

A Gathering of Shadows/A Conjuring of Light by VE Schwab

I read A Darker Shade of Magic earlier this year and loved it and I want to see how the story continues. I have heard nothing but good things about the series and the author so I hope it won’t disappoint.

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

From what I was told it is a retelling of the movie Labyrinth, and I have heard some good things about it from the bookish community.

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

I was told since I was a fan of Firefly, this would be a book for me. I always like the ragtag group of people going around and kicking ass in space.

A Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

This is a book that has been on my TBR for a long time and I know she has another book out but I feel that I need to read it. I heard a lot of good things about the book and I will be sure to read it when I have the time.

Those are the SFF books on my TBR. What SFF books are on your TBR? Let me know in the comments below.

 

 

9 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite SFF on your TBR

Leave a Reply

