Top 5 Wednesday: Books you finally want to read in 2017

Happy Wednesday everyone, and here is another Top 5 Wednesday and the topic is:

December 7th – Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017
These are those books you meant to read in 2016 or 2015 or 2014 and never got around to. Those books that have been sitting on your TBR for a while, and you really want to get to. These aren’t upcoming 2017 releases; these are older books that need your love too!

I think I need to give myself a New Years resolution for books and why not address it in this topic.

Top 5 Wednesday is a group in Goodreads and was formerly created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey and is now done by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. It is open to everyone.

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

I remember hearing so many good things about it and have been putting off for many months, and hopefully once the year begins I could finally read this book because I am always looking to add more fantasy.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

The sequel to one of the best books I read this year, Illuminae loving that book and I definitely want to read more of the story. I loved how unconventional Illuminae was, and I heard the sequel is really good.

Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin

I love alternative historical fiction, and this book keeps catching my eye at bookstores and libraries. The premise alone sounds amazing and I heard great things about the book.

Golden Son/Midnight Star by Pierce Brown

The sequels to Red Rising, one of my favorite books I read this year and of course I have to read the sequels. From what I here the sequels are as amazing as Red Rising and I want to see more of what the story has to tell.

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

I keep seeing this book at bookstores and the blogosphere and I have heard great things about. The premise sounds amazing and always wanted to read books within an Arabian setting.

Those are the books I want to read in 2017. Have you read any of the books on my list? What books do you want to read in 2017? Let me know in the comments below.

 

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books you finally want to read in 2017

Leave a Reply

