October Wrap up/November TBR

Hello everyone,

We are currently in the month of November, and I was suppose to do this a few days ago, but I got busy. It was still a pretty good reading month despite how busy I was, but I still read what I needed to read. So lets recap.

What I Read:

Queen of Shadows by: Sarah J Maas

While everyone else was reading Empire of Storms, I was a little behind and was reading Queen of Shadows. Here is my review. I gave it 4/5.

Crooked Kingdom by: Leigh Bardugo

One of my most anticipated reads. After reading the great Six of Crows and loving it, I had to finish the series. Here is my review. I gave it 5/5

And I Darken by: Kiersten White

It was a nice book, the cover looks amazing. I actually liked the book more than I thought I would. Here is my review. I gave it 4/5

The Midnight Star by: Marie Lu

The conclusion of one my favorite series by one of my favorite authors. It was a good conclusion, and I enjoyed the series. Here is my review. I gave it 3.8/5

Vicious by VE Schwab

Another great book by the fabulous VE Schwab, and it was amazing. A very good read, that blurs the lines between good and bad. Here is my review. I gave it 4.7/5

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

This was a book, that I kept saying, why did it take me long to read this. I loved how unconventional the book was. Mainly told through chats, and security and I loved every page of it. Here is my review. I gave it 5/5

The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson

This was a nice short read. I enjoyed reading it and I plan to read the rest of the series. Here is my review. I gave it 3/5

Across the Universe by Beth Revis

Another book on my TBR list that I finally read, and I really liked it. Here is my review. I gave it 3.5/5

November TBR:

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

My Lady Jane by: Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton and Jodi Meadows

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

That was my monthly wrap up. I am very surprised I read that many books in October. I hope I will get to all my November books. If you have any recommendations. Let me know in the comments below.

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “October Wrap up/November TBR

  1. Well pretty much every book (apart from Queen of Shadows) that you have mentioned are on my TBR list…there’s not enough time!!! I want to read everything at the same time, it get’s very stressful! I can’t wait to see your reviews for this months books 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m reading Golden Son right now. I hope you love it. It’s so much better than Red Rising. And My Lady Jane is a hilarious read. 🙂 I think I’m getting Heartless in my OwlCrate box this month. I’m looking forward to that and Three Dark Crowns as well. Nice list!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

