WWW Wednesday: Oct 19th 2016

Welcome to WWW Wednesday which is currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s really just a place to do little update on what all you’ve been reading lately. Anyone is welcome to join, just leave a link to your post in the comments and be sure to give the appropriate credit to Sam.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

I read This Savage Song, really liked it so I am also reading V.E. Schwab other books as well.

What did you recently finish?

It was on my TBR, I really liked it. Sort of like a lite version of Game of Thrones with a lot of political intrigue. I will post the review later this week.

Really liked this one, a good conclusion to one my favorite trilogies. Here is my review for the book.

What did you think you’ll read next?

I have heard nothing but good things about this series, and most of my blogger friends are talking about this book, so I will most likely read this series.

Another book that was on my TBR list, just got it on my Nook and will be reading that shortly.

That is my WWW Wednesday. What books are you currently reading? What have you recently finished and what will you be reading next? Let me know in the comments below!

Happy Wednesday.

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: Oct 19th 2016

  1. Vicious and Illuminae are both brilliant. I hope to read the second book in the Illuminae series soon. It was published yesterday but they still haven’t dispatched my copy 😦 And you need to read the books in paper copies because of the way they’re designed… I’m not sure they’d be the same if you read them on e-reader.

    I’m glad you enjoyed The Queen of the Tearling. I’ve had my eye on that one for a while 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/10/19/www-wednesday-19th-october-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are some really great picks Darnell. I read & loved Illuminae & have already grown myself into Gemina which is already proving to be just as good. I need to get to The Queen of the Tearling, it keeps calling me to pluck it from my shelves lol. I’ve read two books by Schwab, a few close friends that know my reading tastes assure me that Vicious is right up my alley so I will be reading that soon 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I bought The Girl of Fire and Thorns for $1.99 recently because I wanted to read it and I figured it was a good price. So I’ll be reading it, too! But every book listed on here is a book I want to read, I also bought Invasion of the Tearling (I think that’s the name?) because it was $1.99 too…which made me purchase the first book because I couldn’t just have the sequel! So I love getting good deals on books: now I’ll be able to read them and I’m eagerly awaiting your review on TGOFAT to see what you think!

    Like

Leave a Reply

