WWW Wednesday: Oct 12th 2016

This is something I always wanted to do this is Waiting on Wednesday.

Welcome to WWW Wednesday which is currently being hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World of Words. It’s really just a place to do little update on what all you’ve been reading lately. Anyone is welcome to join, just leave a link to your post in the comments and be sure to give the appropriate credit to Sam.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

What are you currently reading?

I am reading Queen of the Tearling by: Erika Johnson

This was a book on my TBR list for a while, and I finally picked it up last week and I think it is pretty good so far.

A Darker Shade of Magic by: V.E. Schwab

Another book on my TBR list, I recently read This Savage Song and loved it so I decided to give her other books a shot.

What did you most recently finish?

You can find the review here. I liked this book, I gave it 4/5. It was a sort of retelling of the Ottoman empire.Sort of like a Game of Thrones-lite, but still enjoyable.

What do you think you will read next?

Yes! It came out yesterday, will buy on Friday. I love the series so far. I like how it is basically the making of a villain. I liked Marie Lu’s Legend trilogy and hopefully this trilogy will another favorite.

That is my WWW list. What books are you currently reading? What did you finish? Excited about the Midnight Star? Let me know in the comments!

Happy Wednesday!

7 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: Oct 12th 2016

  1. I hope you enjoy A Darker Shade of Magic. It was one of the best books I read last year. And the second book in the series is also brilliant (not quite as terrific as book 1… but still excellent and with lots of promise that then 3rd and final book is going to be epic!) so you have lots to look forward to if you enjoy book 1 🙂

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/10/12/www-wednesday-12th-october-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you’re enjoying A Darker Shade of Magic! I really liked that one and I’ve been meaning to get my hands on the sequel in due time. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They have Invasion of the Tearling for $1.99 on Amazon, but the first one is full-price, so I can’t bring myself to buy it because I’m worried the first one will suck. But judging by what you said, I might need to pick up the sequel to have it once I finish the first book… 🤔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

