September Wrap up/October TBR

Hello eveyone,

With September coming to a close and October starting on Saturday I think it is a good time to do a wrap up of September, and I feel like it was a good reading month for me, especially with school starting for me and me trying to balance by school readings and my “fun” readings. So let me give you a recap.

What I read:

A Torch Against the Night by: Sabaa Tahir

Here is my review of the book. I gave it 5/5. It was amazing and loved it from beginning to end. Maybe best of the year so far.

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Here is my review. I gave is 4.4/5. She was an author on my TBR for a while now and I am glad that I picked up the book and read it.

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

Here is my review. I gave it 5/5. A book series on my TBR for years, I finally decided to pick it up, loved it and am definitely going to read the sequels.

Sepentine by Cindy Pon

Here is my review. I gave it 3.9/5. It was a fairy underrated book, but I liked it very much. I loved the use of Chinese mythology. She is a very underrated author so check her out. (She also re-tweeted my review).

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

Here  is my review. I gave it 4.4/5. With Crooked Kingdom out now, I decided to give this book a read, because I heard good things about. Loved it. Can’t wait to read Crooked Kingdom.

What I am currently reading

October TBR:

The Midnight Star by Marie Lu

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova

That is my wrap up for the month of September. I will hopefully read my TBR books for the month of October. If you have any recommendations I should read let me know in the comments below.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “September Wrap up/October TBR

Leave a Reply

