Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You Wouldn’t want to Switch Places With

Happy Wednesday everyone, I am here with another Top 5 Wednesday and today’s topic is:

September 21: Characters You WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With
–We always talk about how cool it would be to be a character in our favorite books, but who would you not want to trade places with?

This is another topic I love, mainly because while I love most of these characters I would not want to go through what they went through.

Top 5 Wednesday is a group in Goodreads and was formerly created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey and is now done by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. It is open to everyone.

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games

Yes, she is one of my favorite YA protagonists but I seriously could not survive The Hunger Games. Most likely I would have been killed within the first few minutes.

Cleo from Falling Kingdoms series

In first book she loses her father, her sister and her kingdom. She is also engaged to something she hates and than engaged to another person she hates. She spends the series basically a prisoner in her own kingdom.

Nick Dunne from Gone Girl

When his wife goes “missing” he is the prime suspect. He had to deal with the media, police investigations and suspicions from the community. Yes, he may have done some bad things but he didn’t deserve what happened to him.

Hazel Grace Lancaster from The Fault in Our Stars

Because cancer sucks, and being diagnosed at a young age is terrible, but I love her spirit.

The Stark Family from A Song of Ice and Fire

I was thinking about putting just Sansa on the list, but than I realized that the entire Stark family has went through hell. Hopefully thanks to the show the Starks are finally come up.

There is my list of characters I wouldn’t want to switch places with. What characters would you not want to switch places with? Let me know in comments below.

 

5 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Characters You Wouldn’t want to Switch Places With

Leave a Reply

