Hype or Like Friday: Favorite Fantasy Novels

Happy Friday all,

Hype or Like Friday is a meme created by Jillian, Larkin, and Britt to discuss about hyped books and see if they’re hyped up or not. There would be book of the month that you can read, and the post your review for it on the end of the month, then rate it whether it’s a hype it or like it.

For this weeks Hype or Like Friday, it is favorite fantasy novels. I love fantasy novels, especially ones that transports you to a different world where you would love to live in.

Here are my favorites:

A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin

I got into the series after watching the first season of Game of Thrones, and since I was very impatient and couldn’t wait a year for the second season, I decided to start reading the book, and loved the series.

The Heir Chronicles by Cinda Willaims Chima

This is a series I recently got into after many recommendations from friends and fellow bloggers. I like that it is still set in the modern world and still does a good job on handling the fantasy elements. I love the all the characters, and it reminds me a lot of Percy Jackson meets Harry Potter.

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

I was originally was a fan of her Legend series and I was surprised that her follow up series is a a fantasy series, since Legend was a a dystopian. I instantly loved the first book and I currently reading the Rose Society and love what I am reading. Adelina is one of my favorite characters despite all what she has done. She is a great anti-hero, and I love how Marie Lu is creating a persons descent into villainy.

Harry Potter series by JK Rowling

The one that started it all. I know its redundant but the Harry Potter series is amazing, and got me into reading. I love everything about this series. At 11 years old I wanted to go to Hogwarts, that’s how much I love the series.

Those are my favorites. Let me know what yours are.

One thought on “Hype or Like Friday: Favorite Fantasy Novels

Leave a Reply

