Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

Happy Wednesday everyone,

For this weeks Top 5 Wednesday it is: Top 5 Summer Reads

Top 5 Wednesday is a group in Goodreads and was formerly created by Lainey at gingerreadslainey and is now done by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes. It is open to everyone

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

I first read the book a few summers ago when I first saw the trailer for the movie. It’s a really good book and that’s all I will saw because I am not spoiling anything.

Stop Me if You Heard this One Before by David Yoo

This is one of my favorite contemporary reads. It has a nice summer romance story but than school starts and reality sits in. A very good book to read over the summer.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Its on the list, because when I read the first book, Cinder it was during the summer. Loved it so much I decided to read Scarlet and Cress in order, and it became one of my favorite series.

Ender’s Game by Orson Scott Card

I know, the author is very much an asshole. But I really love the book. I read the book when i spent the summer in Haiti. I loved the story, the characters and everything about the book.

Harry Potter series by JK Rowling

I know I put Harry Potter on a lot of my previous lists, but you can’t fault me because the series is awesome. I read the first book many summers ago and never looked back.

That is my list. Let me know your favorite summer reads in the comments below.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Summer Reads

Leave a Reply

