Game of Thrones Season Six Premiere: The Red Women (w/Spoilers)

Game of Thrones is back for season six, and now comes the part where everybody does not know what’s going to happen next because George RR Martin hasn’t even finished the last two books and the show finally caught up with the books.This is actually pretty exciting for me because I don’t have friends pestering me over what happens next.

What I am going to do is review each episode of season six and discuss them with you. I will also be posting spoilers so if you haven’t seen the episode yet do not read, unless you want to be spoiled.

Now the season six premiere like most of the season premieres in Game of Thrones picks up right where the previous season left off and in that case, Jon Snow dead after being stabbed several times. I know there is many theories that predict Jon Snow isn’t really dead, he will be resurrected and etc. but as of the writing for this review he is pronounced dead. Now there maybe a civil war between the nights watch man who support Jon Snow and the other watchman who don’t. This could be something that plays well into the season.

Next is Theon/Reek and Sansa escaping from Winterfell with Ramsey Bolton’s men out to get them. Of course they are both saved by Brienne and Podrick, with Brienne swearing her allegiance to Sansa, and Sansa accepting.

Another cliffhanger from last season was the poising of Mycella who was engaged to marry the Prince of Dorne, and now that she is dead, Queen Cersei believes in the witches prophecy that her three children will die. Also on Dorne the women have taken over by killing both the prince and his son, while also maybe declaring war on the Lannisters.

After escaping on her Dragon, Daenerys is now a prisoner for the Dothraki, and hoping to use the fact that she was marrid to Khal Drogo before he died, it actually backfired and now has to live the rest of her time in a temple for the widows. While on Meeran, Tyrion and Varys are now dealing with the aftermath of Daenerys escape and trying to keep the city in order.

All in all, I think this was a good season premiere that attempted to tie up what happened at the end of the previous season and also set up what is to come for the upcoming season. I will not grade each episode until I give my season review.

3 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Season Six Premiere: The Red Women (w/Spoilers)

  1. thegirlfromwonderland says:

    Holy crap! Melisandre! That’s all I have to say about that first episode.

    But really, I felt this episode was a bit of a let down compared to the other first episodes of the previous seasons. Nothing much really happened, except for some deaths that I felt were unnecessary. I wanted moreeeeee!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know! Melisandre was just a wow moment, I probably should have talked about that. But I agree I did want more and hopefully the season will be good. It’s very exciting because as a book reader I really don’t know what’s gonna happen next.

      Liked by 1 person

      • thegirlfromwonderland says:

        I only read the first book – same on me haha – but I heard the tv and books are taking separate paths starting this season.

        What I really just want to know is how Jon would be resurrected, because I have no doubt he would be back, one way or the other. I actually picture of the blood coming out from him… it was forming patterns… gaaaaah! It’s just a fan theory, but I’m hoping its true… Gaslkdghs gjhdfg!! I am getting super excited here.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

