Star Wars Book Tag

Here is another tag, that I found online. The creator is Elisabeth Paige and Joana Sousa

Links to their videos:

Elisabeth Paige

Joana Sousa

I always wanted to do a Star Wars Book Tag and I looked it up and discover it. I wasn’t tagged but I decided to do it anyway because I love Star Wars and in honor of both the Rogue One trailer being released and Star Wars The Force Awakens coming out on Blu-Ray in marks the perfect opportunity to do it.

R2D2: A book that made you laugh at loud

Tina Fey is one of my favorite comedians. She created one of my favorite shows 30 Rock and wrote Mean Girls, one of my favorite movies. Her humor translated well into this book. While it is an autobiography it is still very funny.

Padme Amidala: A Kickbutt female character.

Before Katniss, Celeana, Arya, Tris and June, there was Hermione Granger. A muggleborn who wasn’t afraid to be smart, and assisted Harry and Ron in their adventures.

Leia Organa: best or worst love triangle 

Since I couldn’t really think of any good love triangles I choose the worst love triangle and the Bella, Edward, Jacob love triangle was the love triangle that started it all. I am not against love triangles but it doesn’t help if the characters are not fully developed, and instead of focusing on plot and conflict it focuses on who Bella chooses.

Luke Skywalker: A rising star author or a new author you discovered and love

Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes. She is fairly new to the YA scene and what a knock out for a debut author. An Ember in the Ashes was seriously one of the best books I read last year and I really look forward to what the series and the author has in store.

Anakin Skywalker: a book or series that started out well and then became bad.

This was a book series that was set to be the next The Hunger Games, and it started off so well. Then Allegiant happened. It wasn’t the ending (I think it was a worthy risk) but the story took a turn that really didn’t make sense.

Qui Gon Jin: Worst Character Death

Any one who gave their lives in the Battle of Hogwarts, and who died in the entire book.

Han Solo: A book with a lot of sass

While the book does have a lot of dark moments, I think the sass, especially coming from Patrick helped the book find a great balance.

Emperor Palpatine: Best World Building

A song of Ice and Fire book series, or Game of Thrones, sets up its world perfectly and gives us backstory of all of the characters, settings and conflict without resorting to flashbacks. I always hold a Song of Ice and Fire as how high fantasy series should use world building.

Obi-Wan Kenobi: a book you went in with low expectations and that blew you away

I went into Cinder not really expecting anything. It was recommend based on my purchase history, and I gave it a shot. I really didn’t expect it to be that good. It really did a good job mixing Fairy Tale elements and Sci Fi perfectly.

Yoda: a book that taught you something or made you grow

I read it back in sixth grade, and I felt that it helped through tough times. It also was a gateway book through other book series I grew up with.

Darth Vader: favorite villain

I know Voldemort would be the go-to villain in the Harry Potter series. But Umbridge puts a new meaning to villain, she didn’t really need spells, she ruled with an iron first and managed to take over Hogwarts.

That’s my book tag. If you are reading than you have been tagged.

 

Leave a Reply

