Top 5 Wednesday: Rainy Day Reads

Today is Wednesday and here i my top 5 rainy day reads. This was hard to do because it is hard to describe what would consist of a rainy day read. So I am putting books that make me feel good on a rainy day.

Top 5 Wednesday is group on Goodreads open to everyone. It was started by Lainey at gingerreads.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

This is a nice book on a rainy day because it is short, sweet, and it has a good story. I don’t usually pick up contemporary books but this one impressed me.

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

This is one of the first YA books I read , so it has sentimental value, and perfect to read while snuggled in a rainy day.

Legend Trilogy by Marie Lu

Sometimes on a rainy day, I like to read something more action packed and engaging. This is one of my favorite series to read over and over and it is perfect on a rainy day.

Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone by JK Rowling

This is another one that has had sentimental value for me because it is one the first books that I read on my own. Also during rainy days it is perfect if you want to feel nostalgic.

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

This is another feel-good book to read on a rainy day. It is one the best books I ever read and one of the very few 5/5. I love the story, the characters and everything about this book. Here is my review.

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Rainy Day Reads

  1. I’m going to have to read Ready Player One. I’ve heard such great things about it. I love Perks. I thought it was such a great book and definitely easy to read in one sitting. I actually have been meaning to watch the movie but haven’t gotten around to it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

