Zootopia Review

Over the weekend, I saw Zootopia which is the latest Disney animated film. The movie is about a bunny named Judy (Ginnifer Goodwin) who wants to become a police officer in Zootopia and constantly has to prove herself that as a bunny she could be a good police officer. She has to solve a missing otter case and in order to do so she calls for the help of Nick Wilde (Jason Bateman) a sly fox.

What I liked about the movie was at first the characters, both Judy and Nick have great chemistry and I like the fact that they don’t get together in the end. I also like the theme which is basically about discrimination and how we shouldn’t judge each other, but it did it in a way that didn’t try to beat you over the head with its message.

I also liked the subtle animal humor it had which reminded me a lot of Bojack Houseman and who animals live in that world. There was also some adult humor which included a great Breaking Bad reference.

I think this was one of Disneys best animated movie in the past couple of years, and I think they are still on a roll.

Grade: A

2 thoughts on “Zootopia Review

  1. Yes, I absolutely loved this movie. Yes, Judy and Nick are cute together, and I loved the way Judy went against the expectation of practically everyone in the film, these films are so inspirational. Thanks for the review, I’m glad you enjoyed it as much as I did.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

